Alan B. Shepard High School

Skip to main content

Parent Meetings

New Incoming Freshmen Family Meet & Greet - Thursday, 8-17-17 @ 6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
 
Annual Title I Meeting (Meet the Teacher Night) - Wednesday, 8-23-16 @ 6:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
 
Senior/Junior College Planning Night - Thursday, 08-31-17 @ 6:30 in the FAC (fine arts center).
 
Parent Academy Workshop - Tuesday, 9-12-17 @ 6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. at Shepard in the FAC (fine arts center) Topic: Understanding Technology/Counseling
 
District-Wide Educational Advisory Council (DWEAC Meeting) - Wednesday, 10-04-17 @ 6:00 p.m. at the Administration Building (10701 S. Kilpatrick, Oak Lawn)
 
Financial Aid Night - Wednesday, 10-4-17 @ 6:30 p.m. at Shepard High School in the FAC & MPR.
 
Parent/Teacher Conferences - Thursday, 10-5-17 @ 1:00 - 3:00 p.m. & 6:00 - 8:00 p.m. in the Cafeteria and Gymnasium.
 
Parent Academy Workshop - Tuesday, 10-17-17 @ 6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. at Richards - Topic: Academic Supports & Resources
 
Principal Advisory Council Meeting - TBD @ 6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. at Shepard High School in the MPR (multi-purpose room)
 
Parent Academy Workshop - Wednesday 11-15-17 @ 6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. at Eisenhower - Topic: Support Services Available for Social/Emotional Needs
 
DWEAC Meeting - TBD at Administration Building (10701 S. Kilpatrick, Oak Lawn)
 

Parent Academy Workshop - Thursday 2-08-18 @ 6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. at Shepard - Topic: Knocking Down The Barriers to Success (RTI/IEP/504/ELL/Special Needs)

 

Parent Academy Workshop - Tuesday 3-06-18 @ 6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. at Eisenhower - Topic: Post High School Opportunities

 

Principal Advisory Council Meeting - TBD @ 6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. at Shepard in the MPR
 

Parent Academy Workshop - Tuesday 3-06-18 @ 6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. at Richards - Topic: Achieving the Most out of Life by Minimizing Stress (Healthy Techniques and Options)

 

DWEAC Meeting - TBD at Administration Building (10701 S. Kilpatrick, Oak Lawn)